WeInfuse Forms Infusion Technology Advisory Council

WeInfuse has established the Infusion Technology Advisory Council (ITAC) “to bring forth their collective expertise in supporting the company’s continued growth and expansion of its best-in-class software solutions for the infusion industry.”

The council, WeInfuse said in an April 18 news announcement, includes industry leaders from infusion centers, home infusion, specialty pharmacy, and healthcare technology.

WeInfuse co-founders Bryan Johnson, CEO, and Reese Norris, COO, lead the ITAC as its co-chairmen. Other council members include Jeff Johnston, CPR+; George Lazenby, Change Healthcare/Optum; Rob Allen, formerly with Coram CVS Specialty Infusion Services; Dan Teich, AmerisourceBergen; and Cannon Loughry, TwelveStone Health Partners.

“We are very excited to welcome this group of renowned industry leaders from across the nation,” Johnson said. “This team of infusion and technology professionals will help guide, educate, and advance WeInfuse's efforts in the industry to provide the most innovative, capable, and user-friendly solution possible.”

WeInfuse describes itself as the premier technology and consulting provider for infusion therapy and medication delivery in the United States, with WeInfuse software used in more than 670 infusion centers nationwide.

About the Author

Laurie Watanabe is the editor of Mobility Management. She can be reached at lwatanabe@1105media.com.

HME Business Podcast