NCART Elects New Officers and Board Members

Newly elected officers include a new president, vice president, treasurer, and secretary, as well as board positions.

The National Coalition for Assistive and Rehab Technology (NCART) elected its officers and Board of Directors for the 2020-2022 term.

The elected officers are:

  • President- Chris Yule, CEO of Travis Medical
  • Vice President- Greg Packer, president of U.S. Rehab
  • Treasurer- Seth Johnson, senior vice president of  Government Affairs for  Quantum Rehab and Pride Mobility Products
  • Secretary- Alexis Ward, vice president of Payer Relations for  National Seating & Mobility

An NCART statement noted that Yule has been an influential player in the complex rehab technology (CRT) industry for longer than 20 years. As Travis Medical’s resident, he has grown the company and its partners to 24 locations covering sever states.

“I’m excited to be leading the Board and staff of our CRT industry association dedicated to protecting access for people with disabilities,” Yule said. “Every CRT provider and manufacturer needs to be an NCART member in the interests of their business and of their customers. We have a lot of work to do and I look forward to joining together and meeting the challenges ahead.”

NCART’s immediate past president (2016 to 2020), Doug Westerdahl, regional vice president at Numotion, will continue to serve on NCART’s Executive Committee.

“It’s been an honor to serve as NCART President for the past four years,” Westerdahl said. “I’m proud of the collective accomplishments we have made for the CRT community and look forward to continuing to work as a Board Member in pursuing our advocacy agenda.”

NCART’s 15-member Board of Directors, comprised of representatives from small, medium, and large CRT providers and manufacturers, for the 2020-2022 term are:

Mike Barner, University of Michigan Wheelchair Seating Service, Administrative Director; Kevin Gearheart, Rehab Medical, President; Seth Johnson, Quantum Rehab, Senior Vice President Government Affairs; Debra Kalk, Reliable Medical Supply, CEO/President; Doug Munsey, Ki Mobility, President; Greg Packer, U.S. Rehab, President; Gretchen Schuler, Invacare, Vice President Insurance Risk Management; Alexis Ward, National Seating & Mobility, Vice President Payer Relations; Doug Westerdahl, Numotion, Vice President; and Chris Yule, Travis Medical, President.

A complete list of all Board Members can be found at

About the Author

David Kopf is the Publisher and Executive Editor of HME Business and DME Pharmacy magazines. Follow him on LinkedIn at and on Twitter at @postacutenews.

HME Business Podcast