Homecare Champion Nominees Named

The four nominees are Zach Gantt, Kam Yuricich, Rose Schafhauser and Lynette Morris, with the final winner to be named on March 29.

The American Association for Homecare has named the four nominees for its 2023 Van Miller Homecare Champion Award.

The Van Miller Homecare Champion Award honors AAHomecare members who reflect the characteristics of Van Miller, past CEO and founder of the VGM Group. Winners are honored for their record of service within the homecare community; caring and generosity; and active membership and engagement in AAHomecare. The 2022 recipient was VGM Group Chairman Jim Walsh.

The 2023 Homecare Champion nominees are:

To read about the contributions each nominee has made to the industry, visit aahomecare.org/homecare-champion.

“Their passion, commitment, and expertise are evident, and each has made an impact on the people they serve with,” a statement from AAHomecare noted.

The nominees and the final 2023 Van Miller Homecare Champion will be honored at the association’s Stand Up for Homecare reception on March 29 from 5:30 p.m. to 7 p.m. at the upcoming Medtrade conference and expo.

About the Author

David Kopf is the Publisher HME Business, DME Pharmacy and Mobility Management magazines. He was Executive Editor of HME Business and DME Pharmacy from 2008 to 2023. Follow him on LinkedIn at linkedin.com/in/dkopf/ and on Twitter at @postacutenews.

HME Business Podcast

Latest Podcasts